Friday, October 13, 2017

Introduction - Breanna Khorrami

Hi! My name is Breanna. I graduated with a B.A. in Gender Studies from UCLA in 2015 and am currently a first year in the evening program at Loyola! After I graduated from college, I worked as a tutor for students with learning disabilities full time for about two years. In that time, I also started and operated my own tutoring business, worked as an editor for a political news blog, worked part-time at a local private high school, volunteered with a few different organizations, and even started my own food blog. Because I’m an evening student and am only taking classes part-time, I’ve been able to continue tutoring and operating my food blog and also get more involved in on-campus groups at Loyola. In the short time that I’ve been a student here, I’ve found my involvement in on-campus groups to be one of the most interesting and rewarding aspects of my student experience and I’m excited to see what the rest of the school year holds!

However, my interests aren’t limited to what’s on campus… which is a little hard to believe since I feel like I almost never leave! When I’m not studying, in class, or working, I also like to cook, run, hike, read, and (to my wallet’s dismay) shop… a little too much. Making time to do all of these things while working and going to school has been a little difficult so far, but getting a routine down has made a world of difference.

In any event, law school has been a great experience so far and I’m feeling really optimistic about the rest of the year!